Home > Uncategorized > Lotus Traveler 8.5.2.2 solves sync problems

Lotus Traveler 8.5.2.2 solves sync problems

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

I reported about sync problems with Lotus Traveler in one of my recent posts. Synchronisation worked a couple of days and then started to fail. This ended up in a state where I was able to sync just once a day. I urged my admin to update to Traveler 8.5.2.2 and he did so last thursday. I then updated my client on my android device and voila: all sync problems gone. It’s been working since then like a charm.

I don’t know the reasons for the problems when using 8.5.2.1, I’m just happy having a working Traveler app!

Check the entire fixlist for other problems solved.

  1. wayne
    Saturday, March 19, 2011 at 4:27:13

    Anyone else having problems with Traveler losing login details when phone is restarted. Then not being able to resync. I am trying to roll out a coupla hundred phones and this bug started. We have to clean out all email and resync, start from scratch. It may be because the program is automatically put in start up and misses the 3g connection.
    The users have to then spend 10 minutes re-enter all the login details and resync the phone. Damn frustrating

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

